Board of Directors

ISA is governed by a board of 22 volunteer farmer-directors who meet throughout the year to develop ISA's policies and programs. Directors are elected by Iowa soybean farmers in July and take office in September. Members vote for two farmers from their crop reporting district and vote for four at-large directors.

Iowa soybean farmers

Board Officers

Past officers of the board can be viewed through the two buttons below. In 2004, the Iowa Soybean Association and Iowa Soybean Promotion Board voted to move toward a unified board.

1964 - 2023 Soybean Association Board Officers

1971 - 2004 Iowa Soybean Promotion Board Officers

National Representation

Iowa also has six farmers who serve as national directors on the American Soybean Association’s board of directors, four who serve on the United Soybean Board and one farmer representative who serves on the National Biodiesel Board.