A headshot of Kirk Leeds, ISA CEO

(Photo Credit: Joseph L. Murphy/Iowa Soybean Association)

Iowa's Ag Leaders to Hold Virtual Town Hall on the Future of Agriculture Trade and Supply Chains During Challenging Time

July 22, 2020

(ANKENY, IA) – On THURSDAY, JULY 30th, Iowa and national ag commodity leaders will hold a virtual town hall to discuss the future of Iowa agriculture, with a focus on trade and supply chains. With major in-person state agriculture town halls postponed beyond 2020, this conversation will help state farmers learn and share their views with commodity association leaders. The conversation, which is part of the AgTalks town hall series focusing on key U.S. ag states, comes at a time when Iowa’s competitiveness in agriculture is being impacted by the trade war, COVID-19 and the increase in non-US trade agreements with overseas customers that Iowa has traditionally served. Panelists will share challenges, new opportunities and take questions from conversation participants. Members of the media are encouraged to join.

WHAT: Virtual Town Hall on the Future of Iowa Ag Trade and Supply chains with Iowa Ag Leaders

Kirk Leeds, CEO, Iowa Soybean Association, Host
Kevin Ross, President, National Corn Growers Association
Jim Sutter, CEO, U.S. Soybean Export Council
Mary Andringa, Chair of the Board, Vermeer Corporation
Brent Shanks, Director, Center for Biorenewable Chemicals, Iowa State University
Craig Willis, Senior Vice President of Global Markets, Growth Energy (nation’s leading ethanol and biofuel association)
Sara Wyant, President, Agri-Pulse Communications, Moderator
WHEN: Thursday, July 30 at 11:00 AM Central

HOW TO JOIN: Sign Up to Join HERE
The Iowa Soybean Association (www.iasoybeans.com) is “Driven To Deliver” increased soybean demand through market development and new uses, farmer-focused research and results, timely information and know-how and policy initiatives enabling farmers and the industry to flourish. Founded in 1964 by farmers to serve farmers, ISA is governed by a board of 22 farmers to advocate on behalf of the state’s 40,000 soybean producers, including more than 15,000 ISA farmer members and industry stakeholders.