Jeff Frank, Robb Ewoldt, Jeff Jorgenson, Dave Walton an

Iowa Soybean Association directors were elected to serve on the executive committee this week. From left: Jeff Frank, Robb Ewoldt, Jeff Jorgenson, Dave Walton and Randy Miller. (Photo Credit: Joseph L. Murphy/Iowa Soybean Association)

Iowa Soybean Association Directors Elected to State, National Offices

September 10, 2020

The Iowa Soybean Association board of directors elected executive committee officers this week to serve the association in one-year terms.

Jeff Jorgenson of Sidney accepted the role of President. Joining him on the executive committee are: Robb Ewoldt, Davenport, President-elect; Dave Walton, Wilton, Treasurer; Randy Miller, Lacona, Secretary; and Jeff Frank, Auburn, At-large.

Jorgenson welcomed the state soybean leaders to their posts as he begins his presidency.

“This team of leaders is experienced, dedicated and passionate about the soybean industry and driven to deliver for the association,” he said. “A new year offers new opportunities to serve in the best interest of soybean farmers throughout the state.”

ISA directors also elected Jorgenson to serve as a director on the board of the American Soybean Association (ASA). Continuing to represent Iowa soybean farmers on the ASA board are Walton, Morey Hill of Madrid, Steph Essick of Dickens, Wayne Fredericks of Osage and Brian Kemp of Sibley.

“It’s our privilege to be stewards of farmers’ checkoff dollars,” Jorgenson said. “Leadership is never more important than in tumultuous times and I look forward to leading with this team of farmers.”

The Iowa Soybean Association ( is “Driven To Deliver” increased soybean demand through market development and new uses, farmer-focused research and results, timely information and know-how and policy initiatives enabling farmers and the industry to flourish. Founded in 1964 by farmers to serve farmers, ISA is governed by a board of 22 farmers to advocate on behalf of the state’s 40,000 soybean producers, including more than 15,000 ISA farmer members and industry stakeholders.