Photo cutline: The 2021-2022 Iowa Soybean Association executive directors: (left to right) Jeff Frank, of Auburn, at-large director; Dave Walton, of Wilton, treasurer; Robb Ewoldt, of Davenport, ISA president; Randy Miller, of Lacona, president-elect; Suzanne Shirbroun, of Farmersburg, secretary. (Photo credit: Joclyn Bushman/Iowa Soybean Association)

Farmers Elected to Iowa Soybean Association Leadership Posts

September 10, 2021

Ankeny, Iowa — The Iowa Soybean Association (ISA) board of directors this week elected Randy Miller of Lacona (Warren County) as president-elect of the association.

Miller has represented soybean farmers at the district and state level, most recently as ISA board secretary. He grows soybeans and corn and raises pigs and cattle with his wife Sheila, daughter Kaylee and son Kaleb.

“It’s a privilege to advance issues that matter to soybean farmers, particularly in the areas of market development and international trade,” Miller said. “Building and maintaining relationships while providing a reliable and quality product will enhance the success of soybean farmers in this ever-changing business.”

Also elected as ISA executive officers were: Dave Walton, of Wilton (Muscatine County), treasurer; Suzanne Shirbroun, of Farmersburg (Clayton County), secretary; and Jeff Frank, of Auburn (Sac County), at-large. All will serve one-year terms.

Robb Ewoldt of Davenport officially took the helm as ISA president, accepting the gavel from immediate past president Jeff Jorgenson of Sidney.

“It’s an exciting time for the soybean industry as we rise to meet growing global demand for protein and domestic demand for biofuels,” said Ewoldt, a long-time environmental steward and agricultural advocate.

“Members of the executive committee are experienced, dedicated and passionate about the soybean industry and driven to deliver for the association,” he added. “The new year offers new opportunities to serve in the best interest of soybean farmers throughout the state.”

ISA directors also re-elected Wayne Fredericks of Osage (Mitchell County) as a director on the board of the American Soybean Association (ASA).



The Iowa Soybean Association is Driven To Deliver market demand, production research, information and insights and regulatory action benefiting Iowa's 38,000 soybean farmers and the industry. For more information, visit


Funded by the soybean checkoff 



The Iowa Soybean Association ( is “Driven To Deliver” increased soybean demand through market development and new uses, farmer-focused research and results, timely information and know-how and policy initiatives enabling farmers and the industry to flourish. Founded in 1964 by farmers to serve farmers, ISA is governed by a board of 22 farmers to advocate on behalf of the state’s 40,000 soybean producers, including more than 15,000 ISA farmer members and industry stakeholders.