Iowa Soybean Farmers Elected to State, National Leadership Posts

Ankeny, Iowa - Iowa soybean farmers have been elected to state and national  leadership posts. during a recent meeting of the Iowa Soybean Association (ISA) board of directors.

Joining ISA President Tim Bardole of Rippey on the state association’s executive committee are: Jeff Jorgenson, Sidney, President-elect; Dave Walton, Wilton, Treasurer; Robb Ewoldt, Davenport, Secretary; and Randy Miller, Lacona, At-large.

Bardole welcomed the state soybean leaders to their posts.

“This executive committee is experienced, dedicated and committed to doing what’s best for soybean growers,” he said. “I’m looking forward to working with them to continue the mission of ISA – helping soybean farmers be more competitive and profitable.”

Several farmers were also elected to represent Iowa as American Soybean Association (ASA) directors. They include Walton and Steph Essick of Dickens. Re-elected to the ASA board were Brian Kemp of Sibley and Morey Hill of Madrid. Continuing to serve as ASA directors are John Heisdorffer of Keota and Wayne Fredericks of Osage.

The Iowa Soybean Association ( develops policies and programs that help Iowa’s more than 40,000 soybean farmers expand profit opportunities while promoting environmentally sensitive production using the soybean checkoff and other resources. The association was founded in 1964 and is governed by an elected volunteer board of 22 farmers. It strives to be honest and transparent, fact-based and data driven and committed to environmental stewardship, collaborations and partnerships.