ISA Newsroom

Agricultural news farmers want to know.

Iowa Soybean Farmers Elected to State, National Leadership Posts

Article cover photo
Iowa Soybean Association executive committee members from left: Dave Walton (Treasurer), Tim Bardole (President), Robb Ewoldt (Secretary), Jeff Jorgenson (President-Elect) and Randy Miller (At-large). (Photo: Aaron Putze/Iowa Soybean Association)

By Katie James, ISA public relations manager

Iowa soybean farmers have been elected to state and national leadership posts during a recent meeting of the Iowa Soybean Association (ISA) board of directors.

Joining ISA President Tim Bardole of Rippey on the state association’s executive committee are Jeff Jorgenson, Sidney, President-elect; Dave Walton, Wilton, Treasurer; Robb Ewoldt, Davenport, Secretary; and Randy Miller, Lacona, At-large..

Bardole welcomed the state soybean leaders to their posts.

“This executive committee is experienced, dedicated and committed to doing what’s best for soybean growers,” he said. “I’m looking forward to working with them to continue the mission of ISA – helping soybean farmers be more competitive and profitable.”

Several farmers were also elected to represent Iowa as American Soybean Association (ASA) directors. They include Walton and Steph Essick of Dickens. Re-elected to the ASA board were Brian Kemp of Sibley and Morey Hill of Madrid. Continuing to serve as ASA directors are John Heisdorffer of Keota and Wayne Fredericks of Osage.

For media inquiries, please contact Katie James, ISA Public Relations Manager at or Aaron Putze, ISA Communications Director at

For permission to republish articles or to request high-res photos contact Aaron Putze at Iowa Soybean Association | 1255 SW Prairie Trail Pkwy | Ankeny | IA | 50023 | US

©2018 Iowa Soybean Association On-Farm Network®. All rights reserved. On-Farm Network® is a registered trademark of the Iowa Soybean Association, Ankeny, IA.Portions of some On-Farm Network trials are paid for in total or in part by the soybean checkoff.